BREAKING: Nigeria vs Egypt: Eguavoen names Super Eagles’ starting XI for AFCON tie

Screenshot 20220111 154927

Taiwo Awoniyi will lead Super Eagles’ attack against Egypt in today’s group D clash against Egypt at the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations.

Awoniyi will be supported by the duo of Moses Simon and Samuel Chukwueze.

Maduka Okoye will be in goal, while Ola Aina and Zaidu Sanusi will occupy the right and left-back positions.

Watford’s Wiliam Troost-Ekong will pair Kenneth Omeruo in central defence.

Wilfred Ndidi, Joe Aribo and Kelechi Iheanacho will operate in midfield.

Super Eagles Line-up


Aina Troost-Ekong, Omeruo, Sanusi

Ndidi, Aribo Iheanacho

Chukwueze, Awoniyi, Simon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts